The team

image9

Author: J.L. Raven

Genre: Psychological Thriller
Release: 2020

Publisher: JL Raven/Findaway Voices

Synopsis

The opportunity of a lifetime might get her killed. 

When her boss comes down with a bout of food poisoning, lowly  corporate accountant Lauren gets an offer she can’t refuse: Take his  place at an exclusive team-building retreat with senior management. 

The retreat is held at a remote lodge, and the rules are strict: No  cell phones, no computers, and no contact with the outside world. Events  take a sinister turn when a freak snowstorm leaves them trapped far  from civilization...and Lauren discovers they aren’t alone in the  wilderness. 

As a stranger with a hidden motive stalks the team, revelations  unfold and buried resentments boil over. And when the ties holding them  together begin to fray, the greatest threat to their survival might be  each other. 

Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware (The Woman in Cabin 10) and Erica Ferencik (The River at Night), JL Raven’s darkly twisted debut thriller will keep you listening long into the night. 

©2019 JL Raven (P)2020 JL Raven  

Reviews

COMING SOON